Genesis Reflection One

I started re-reading my bible today from the very beginning. At first I was just reading through knowing that out of all the books Genesis is the one I know best. But then I slowed down and started over and really focused on the words and everything I had studied on it before and it was beautiful.

The love story portrayed in those first few verses is simply priceless. YHVH takes this ugly, void, chaotic mass and sees something precious in it. So, He extends Himself over it and pushes His light into it. Before YHVH puts His Spirit on the mass it is complete darkness, but afterwards the darkness can be separated from the light. So, there is still darkness, but now there is light to see, feel, cherish, and take hold of.

YHVH doesn’t stop there, He also molds and shapes the mass constantly separating and binding up. After each thing He does He blesses the mass.

Then the truly marvelous part, He turns an ugly chaotic void into an Isha by giving her the power to create life. By giving her the ability to bear seed, He is accomplishing something remarkably beautiful.

Yashua will mirror this same scenario. He comes into a dark, desperate, dying, unrighteous world; yet, he still accepts it as his bride. He teaches and grooms showing how to grab hold of the light and depart from darkness. He reforms as he heals the sick, dying, and dead. Finally, he gives his life so that his bride can have life again by taking hold of his life.

To me the comparison really stands out, but I am struggling to put the concept into words. It’s just something that when it hits you it is wow. It made me step back and realize that I once was ugly, void of life, emotion, happiness, love, and chaotic. However, YHVH saw through as dark as my life was and saw something in me that no one else not even I could see. He wrapped Himself around me and introduced light into my life. Then piece by piece he remolded me by loosening all that was unrighteous and unholy and binding love, faith, and obedience. He placed a light in me that I can share through love to bring life into the world- a light so precious and worth more than any jewel. With that He is constantly blessing me and building me up even when I start to look ugly again, He brushed me up, pushes in deeper, and brings my light back full force.

I am an Isha, because my Papa, YHVH, has made me one. I am a bearer of life. I must keep that in the forefront of my mind, because if my light becomes dim it not only harms me, but everyone who then can’t see my light which is my Papa’s love in me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bkolisha
    Aug 08, 2014 @ 16:40:16

    I can’t tell you the joy I just felt reading your blog. I have had only two people my life that talk like your write and one has recently gone home. The Father revealed to us some wonderful things in His Word about how He has loved from the beginning. I am trying to bring it forth on my blog and happened to catch a note that you followed my blog. I have only read your first page on the blog but I have hope that maybe someone wants to hear. I have lost my beloved Ish but I still remain joined to Yeshua, my first love. I cry out nightly to Papa to take me home, too for I am feeling so devoid of purpose for the first time in my walk. I have walked with my Father thru so many joys and trials, persecutions and find myself like the story I write about…an Isha void of life, a wasteland feeling good for nothing, and like Adam, a silent cry…of …who is like me? who is for me, Papa. Your honest words will inspire me to continue to share what Papa had given us and hope one heart will hear. Sincerely…thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Simple Statistics

  • 553 Readers
