Struggling With Relationships, Wanting Advice

You can see my original thoughts here and I am going to expand upon them now, this time asking for advice.

So from the article, you can tell I am attempting to mend a broken relationship. I keep trying to reach out to the person, to be there for them, to do little kindness for them without wanting anything in return except perhaps less hate. I really don’t know what I have done to earn so much scorn from this person. What I did that wounded them so.

Whatever it was, I can’t go back and fix it. All I can do is focus on who I am now. That just isn’t working. I notice something is wrong, that they are mad at me and ask about it and they shut me out.

It is troubling how quickly they can become enraged with me and how difficult to near impossible it is to get forgiveness. Yet, I refuse to give up on our relationship. I refuse to throw in the towel and walk away.

I don’t want to give up, I just know that love has to find a way. I just need a fresh look, some new ideas on how to approach this. Any advice would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Simple Statistics

  • 553 Readers
